1. Not that I am counting or anything, but this year is shaping up to be a bountiful teacher gift year.  Nice hand lotions, some more treats, more Starbucks.  I really don’t expect these things, so it is a nice surprise!
  2. I went to the weigh in not intending to stay, but the receptionist talked me into it, and I am glad.  It was fun, and I found out that there will be a 5:30 meeting starting in January, which is great timing.  I’m a little sorry to not see some of the fun 7:15 people, and there is a solid group of knitters in that group, but I was not staying for the meeting often enough because it was late, that the cool people weren’t really a factor.  Maybe I can establish a 5:30 knitting corner.
  3. Oh, and in the midst of the week of constant food I lost 2 1/2 pounds.  Hello!
  4. During the holiday it will be great to have a chance to go through my mail and email and get caught up.
  5. Must hit the sweat shop tonight to make some coffee sleeves for my team.  When I am making them for someone I know, they strike me as a lame gift.  I don’t have that feeling when I am making them for strangers.  I guess because a person who is buying one has sized it up and made a choice, while my friends are stuck with it!
This entry was posted in Chores, Christmas, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Meluda says:

    Congratulations on your recent weight loss! WOO HOO! WAY TO GO!

    I can tell you exactly where those 2-1/2 pounds are now — BACK ON ME! OH THE SHAME of having a “2” at the beginning of my weight again. I keep saying I need to go to the gym — and had many opportunities in the past two days, but still did not go. I love it once I get there, but I can’t get there! WHY IS THAT!

Leave a Reply

