1. Finished the grading.  Never ceases to amaze me how a kid who turns in very little, even having to be prompted to “bring something, anything, that you have written for the paper grade, no matter how little,” then asks can’t this 68.9 be rounded up to a 70.0.  How about hell to the no?  I jest, but it is actually really hard for me so say no, and I have managed over time to develop some defenses against rounding (I really feel like I give ample opportunities to turn in assignments late and eek out every possible point) like “It actually takes a lot of points to move up those tenths,” and “I only consider rounding if all of your assignments have been completed,” or “If you had added pictures to your essay, as was required, you wouldn’t have needed any rounding up,” but no matter what I say, no matter how well reasoned my argument and no matter how well the kid takes it, I still feel bad.
  2. Violet has been sneezing and so I took her to the vet.  The vet says it is probably just a little cold, and to just keep an eye on her.  Mr. Kevin who despises the vet is now hissing at her because she smells like vet.
  3. I haven’t read a paper in weeks.
  4. Tomorrow is Wednesday coffee time, so maybe a peek at the paper will be possible.  I don’t have an early class on Wednesday, so I have a sit and a coffee.  Ali comes sometimes and that is fun.  It is nice to have a little something took look forward to in the middle of the week.
This entry was posted in Cats, Family, Friends, School. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. chrissie says:

    i hate it when i smell like vet

  2. crazytobeme says:

    better than smelling like the dog… 🙂

  3. Mikester says:

    The newspapers are lying to you…….

Leave a Reply

