1. Just home from the musical at school.  They did Urinetown, and it was a weird story, but an interesting one and the production very well done.  I found myself feeling awful that I had given homework to the kids in it.  I found my self thinking that it was so much fun, that really that is all we should be doing all day long, and Ancient Civilization is crap in comparison.
  2. I also wished that the lead characters knew who I was so I could be popular and cool.  There is something so on the outside about being a teacher.  People like you, but they move on and have other teachers, and OH YEAH, THEY ARE TEENAGERS, WHY DO YOU WANT THEM TO THINK YOU ARE COOL.  See.  I’ confused.  I think it is probably more about wishing that I could sing and dance all day, and be in that spazzy adrenaline excitement of a production.
  3. The only negative, and it really put a damper on my mood as I was leaving, was that I went backstage to find the director to congratulate her and some punk told me I wasn’t allowed back there.  In a snippy fashion.  Exsqueeze me?  Three things punk: 1. Just because you are on the tech crew and wear a black shirt, doesn’t mean you are the boss of me; 2.  I work here.  I have keys.  I can go where ever the hell I want.  It is a privilege of my office that I can roam the school at will.  3.  I am 42, you are 17.  Mind your manners.
  4. Every night this week has been a night with meetings or things like the play.  I don’t know why I am doing so many things.  I used to have a handle on saying no, and now it seems I want to say yes, and participate in things, but I just don’t have enough time to do my work. OR hang out and not do much, which is important to me.
  5. I am tired and not making much sense.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, My tedious self, School. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Sarah says:

    I think you’re cool… but I’m not a teenager anymore so HA! … though I’m sure I thought it then too…

  2. Eleanor says:

    You are very kind madam, both a gentlewoman and a scholar.

Leave a Reply

