1. I’ve been very careful about what I’ve been eating for the last two weeks, and especially trying to note when I don’t feel good physically after I eat, and try to determine what triggered it.  This is to determine if flour and sugar have the buckling power of kryptonite over me.  I felt pretty gross after eating a cheese sandwich at the simple supper tonight, but it wasn’t the bread I determined.  That sucker was made with Miracle Whip.  O’ Foulest of Condiments get thee from me!  Seriously.  Blech.  Who invented that stuff?
  2. We had leftover split pea and then some new potato soup.  New as in made today, not New Potato.”  It was a from a mix and I decided to go get some more to make for soup/salad day at school tomorrow.  Due to some poor restocking at the local Safeway, I found myself struggling to reach the packages that were far back on the top shelf.  I must have looked ridiculous.  A man asked me if he could help me, and I thought it was an employee, but when I turned it was an average shopper.  He reached up and got the packages and handed them to me.  I told him he was the hero of the creamy potato, and he made some friendly comment. Perhaps he was nice, I wouldn’t know.  A small dust cloud filled the space as I fled the scene.
  3. I registered to do the Breast Cancer 3 day walk next October.  Now I have to train, and raise $2200.  Just seemed like a good thing to do.
This entry was posted in Church, Food, Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Celeste says:

    Hi! Just wanted to let you know that you can now get a Breast Cancer 3-day widget for your blog to boost your fundraising efforts and promote your Breast Cancer 3-Day participation. Anyone who clicks on your widget will be taken directly to your 3-Day online donation form.

    To get yours, just log in to the3day.org site and go to:
    http://08.the3day.org/site/PageServer?pagename=Widgets

Leave a Reply

