1. Our Music Director inspired me, with the mention of the Stations of the Cross as art or poetry, and now I must get this out of my head, before I buckle down to writing my station for the year.  Ahem.  There once was a man from Cyrene; (pronounce it sigh-ree-nee) Who stumbled upon a bad sceney.  He took on the cross, and said “I’m just at a loss; That Pontius Pilate is sure a big meany.
  2. Sorry Lord.  Really.
  3. So I said I would do “Burdened” Station # 2.  The word “burdened” is why I chose it, I was feeling burdened at the time, but I am not sure where to go now.  There is alot about that word to work with, but it is all about my burden, not Jesus’, and this should probably be more about Jesus.  On the other hand, I don’t like to try to get into his head, that seems presumptuous.  Must.  Ponder.
  4. My goal for the week is not to get on the children about little things (I’ll save it for the big stuff, and I would rather not even do that.)  One day down, four to go.  Breathe deeply, avoid trouble situations, be prepared, have some fun stuff to do.  This my friends, is how we get to spring Break without killing anyone.
  5. The crew leader thing was fun, and enlightening, but very tiring.  I have this ginormous piece of linen to wash.  We are talking yards of fabric.  I picture trying to wring it out in the tiny sink, and then it to turns on me and attacks.  They’ll find me wrapped in swaddling linen and lying in the sacristy.
This entry was posted in Church, School, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. JM says:

    Maybe you could talk about how a burden the hand is worth two in the burning bush. I’m just sayin….

  2. Anne C says:

    You are too funny – I double dog dare you to submit that and see what happens. Remember to ask me about the elephant in the manger sometime!

Leave a Reply

