1. I did the scary workout challenge today.  400 jump-ropes, 100 push-ups, 100 sit-ups, 100 seated rows, and 100 plie squats.  My time to beat next time is 43 minutes.  Now I am at school, waiting for the once a year night time town meeting to begin, and ever so slowly, the pain is coming.  My back and shoulders so far.  Ow.
  2. I went to crispy and juicy and got some chicken for dinner.  But then my abs began to hurt.  So that was painful.
  3. It’s possible I might have to be hospitalized.
  4. Made it through the day ok.  Two down, three to go.  Tuesdays are the hardest.  No breaks at all.  Didn’t snap at anyone.  Talked in measured tones.  I have to remind myself that I am generally a pretty nice person.  I look forward to regrouping over spring break and getting some good activities and good rhythm going again.
  5. Have to miss vestry tonight because of this school meeting.  I hope it won’t last past nine, because I am going to need an aspirin (or 40) and a lie down pretty soon.
This entry was posted in Scary Workout Challenge, School. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Anne says:

    I’m not a health care professional but I did work at the American Nurses Association once. My advice: 3 advil 3x/day until you can move again (no more than 3 days). Oh yeah, and gargle with salt water…

  2. Alison says:

    “and put some ice on it”

Leave a Reply

