1. I about can’t stand that I have to go back to work tomorrow.  Does anyone really love to go back to work after vacation?  Does anyone really love what they do?  I would like to enjoy what I do.  I think I really need to look at my schedule and cut out everything I can, because I think it helps if work isn’t just one more task I have to do, and if the other things that I like to do, like write and be creative and spend time with friends don’t have to be pushed to the bottom of the priority list.  I’ve lost balance, and I don’t want this that I take on to be such chores, which is what they feel like when there are too many of them.
  2. I’m worried about hanging on to my 10%.  I ate too much this weekend.
  3. Tomorrow’s another day.  Etc, etc.  Interestingly, I really noticed the difference in the way I looked this weekend, and several people commented on it, which hasn’t happened before.
  4. It was really nice to be at the 11:15 today.  The Easter service is always a good one, festive and happy.  I love those hymns too.  Last night at the vigil I helped with the reception rather than go to the service.  I was feeling pretty churched out at the moment.  Today was really good, and I realized that one of the places I feel pretty peaceful is at church. (At the services, not the numerous meetings.)
  5. Just when you think you can’t go on…a major newspaper holds a peeps diorama contest.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Food, My tedious self, School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

