1. In a virtually unprecendented feat of self-control, I baked over a 100 cookies tonight and I didn’t eat one!  I know I will be able to have some at the dinner tomorrow night, and somehow I managed not to do multiple taste tests.
  2. I’m working on a new prototype for the coffee sleeve.  I’m trying to neaten up the closure.  Also, I discovered that if you put one color thread on the bobbin and another on the spool you can have different colors on the bottom and top of a project.  This may be pretty common knowledge, but it was a satisfying discovery, none the less.  I bought some very fun fabrics this weekend.  I am feeling a sort of tacky retro 70s big flower vibe.
  3. Tired.  Up too late baking and sewing.
  4. Do I sound domestic or what.
  5. This week is crawling like molasses.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

