1. Well, I’m a punk.  I was too slow registering for the distance learning Sociology class, and it filled up.  Duh.  So I signed up for the actual got to go to it class, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9-12.  I suppose it won’t kill me.  The structure will probably be good for me.  Also, it is only six weeks, unlike the other one, which I could have, and probably would have dragged out until the last minute.  October.  So all for the best, I think.
  2. The power went out at the house, so I am at Rappahannock, killing time until the school chorus concert tonight.  Our chorus teacher is leaving to pursue a doctorate of all things.  I am really going to miss him, he is completely hilarious.  I think the school will miss him too, he is really involved in town meeting and other such things.
  3. Hooray for David!  He is discerned!  Or at least, finally done with our part of the process.  Awesome.  It was a really neat experience and I feel lucky to have been a part of it.  Go forth!
  4. I got pretty soaked in the storm earlier.  Knees down. (I had an umbrella.)
  5. Today after a week and a half of weird schedules, I finally got to teach a class again.  Sometimes on the fly I discover something I didn’t before.  This time it was the contrast between Papua New Guinea and Australia.  Physically pretty close, but PNG very mountainous and Australia almost completely flat.  The influence of the tectonic plates I think.  Earthquakes and volcanoes all along PNG, but none in Australia.  We also had a good look at Easter Island.  Google Earth has some good photos, contributed by others of the moai
  6. Looking at these places makes me really want to go there.  I must see all these wonderful things and places, and people!
This entry was posted in School, Summer Classes, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

