1. The sociology class seems to be leaning towards being awful.  The professor has been late by 30 minutes or more each time, and the solution is now we are starting the class later.  I was inclined to give her some room after the halfhearted introduction on Tuesday, but today’s lecture consisted of her vaguely going over the textbook provided powerpoint.  I’m very disappointed.  I thought the chapter was great and and was really looking forward to going into it.  But it was pretty terrible, and believe me, I know what bad teaching looks like, because I know when I am half assing it, and it looks alot like what I saw today.  The more I think about it the more upset I am getting, and I don’t know that I want to spend the summer this way.  It might be just me and the book for the summer. 
  2. On the plus side I had a really good time going to the folk life festival and the newseum today with my Big Brother.
  3. Grumpy.
  4. Bed.
  5. Now.
This entry was posted in My tedious self, Summer Classes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. RomeLover says:

    So, can you call the “professor” on her half-assedness? Harsh, maybe, but maybe she isn’t used to students caring….

Leave a Reply

