1. I forgot how tiring work is.  That’s a bummer. 
  2. Things have been going well.  I am viewed as something of a freak for having such a tidy room and a giant calendar showing the whole room.  Well, once the children arrive and the paper starts flying, it will clutter up.  I just hope I can keep it in control for a while!
  3. The quote looks great.  It is a big pile of awesomeness.  It took a long time to put it up.  Overall, I haven’t leapt right into the planning like I wanted, but on the flip side, had I not done everything else in advance (with the exception of a few things like the decor)  I would, 1. Be freaking out right now, and 2. wouldn’t have time to waste my time, get it?  I feel good, things look good, I am organized, everything will be ok.
  4. I have to admit that I watched that show wipeout tonight, and since the commentator is the guy who used to do talk soup, it is pretty hilarious.  I mean it is completely stupid, but he makes it work.  I’m so ashamed.
  5. Tomorrow is the annual ALL DAY social studies meeting.  ALL. DAY. EVERY. YEAR.  I really wish I had that time for planning.
This entry was posted in Organization, School, Television. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to

  1. I love WIPEOUT and am sorry to miss it now that I have class Tuesday nights (yes, call me when you have no class!). So you have to represent for the both of us. I always laugh out loud so much. I’d love to be a contestant sometime. HAH!

  2. Sarah L says:

    That DOES look so good! A lot more inspiring than some of my classrooms. BTW – I’m teaching two college classes this fall… eek? Me & 50 freshmen athletes. AWESOME.
    ps — wipeout is good, yes, but mxc will always be better

  3. jeffmcq says:

    Did you even consider putting “Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?” up on the wall? Personally I would have found that much more inspirational – but thats just me.

  4. margaret says:

    the quote definitely looks great : )

  5. Melissa says:

    The room — and especially the quote — really look great! Congrats on a job well done. And on those days when you are tired from your job, tired from the children, tired from teaching, just remember I would give anything to be where you are, teaching with a room to call my own. :o)

  6. RomeLover says:

    It looks fab! Why was it so hard to put up? and, yeah, Jeffy’s quote would be nice too.

  7. Eleanor says:

    Jeff! Why didn’t I think of that! Thanks for all of your nice comments! It was hard to put up because I had to perch up on my desk, and a ladder for the high parts and rub each letter on.

    Again, Jeff, Brilliant. I am consulting you next time.

  8. RomeLover says:

    EACH LETTER? Man, I’d go with Jeff’s for sure…much shorter. 😀

  9. Maybe another quote to consider: “Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor? No!”. Your work is wonderful. The room looks great and the quote is awesome. Do you have footies for all your desks & chairs? I’m happy to make a donation.

  10. Anne says:

    What happened to your smart board? Room looks great and the letters on the quote are fantastic.

  11. RomeLover says:

    Another option (very cheap): Whatever you do, be good at it. (a. lincoln)

    just thought I’d offer it…. (i find these things at work. aren’t you jealous?)

  12. RomeLover says:

    have you noticed that my beloved and i generate the same pattern on responses? it takes so little to amuse me….

  13. crazytobeme says:

    I just want to leave a comment to see what pattern I create! hee.

  14. crazytobeme says:

    hm. that’s boring. back to your regularly scheduled programming.

  15. crazytobeme says:

    ok, so I hated my “identicon” so I changed it… and apparently it changes it throughout wordpress…

Leave a Reply

