1. The Egg-O-Ganza, went very well, all the eggs were completed and consumed for the lovely wedding.  It took me a little longer than I eggspected, and I don’t really want any deviled eggs for a long time, but it was fun.  The bridesmaids were killing time before and came into the kitchen and one helped me.  It was fun, though I had a vision of egg filling squirting out of the pastry bag all over her dress. 
  2. What all happened this weekend?  It is a blur Eggs of course, wedding,  grading, laundry, cleaning.  Finished a scarf.  I’m actually pleased with all that I accomplished, but I am a bit tired. 
  3. This week will be a blur too.  Back to school night, School board, assorted meetings, and stupid me agreed to chaperone a dance!
  4. I’m becoming tired of always reciting a litany of events.  What happend to my anecdotes?  My wry observations of the foibles of my coffee shop visits?  Oh, yeah, that’s right, haven’t had time to do any of that stuff.  So when exactly does all this organization pay off?
  5. Quit complaining Complainy McComplainersons.
This entry was posted in My tedious self. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Anne says:

    You can’t have coffee shops foibles if your foible-mates abandon you for Saturdays at a time. Hopefully those lame-os (lameaux?) you hang out with at the coffee shop will get their priorities in line & get back to the coffee shop so you can have something to write about! 🙂

  2. Anne says:

    BTW, in vein of not every word fits in the “Complainy McComplainerson” mold, my Sister-in-Law was trying to call her daughter (who was being a bit cranky) “Fussy McFusserson” but got a bit tongue tied & it came out “Fussy McFu@kerson.” Fortunately, I don’t think my niece picked up on it. I, however, haven’t stopped laughing & now have to be careful every time I use the term.

  3. Melissa says:

    That’s hilarious Anne! In the same vein, the three of us were on our way to Fuddruckers for dinner one night — I have a weird habit of reversing letters in words just for fun to see what they sound like (for instance, Barnes & Noble becomes Narnes & Boble), so of course I wanted to try out this habit on “Fuddruckers”. Sadly, I did not say the resulting word silently and instead I loudly announced to everyone in the car (including my 10 year old) that we were going to “Rudfu*kers”. Michael laughed, but I got the “that was inappropriate look” from Chris!

  4. Scott Stanfield says:

    In my high school there were two senior girls. Betsy Buck and Mary Funk. You can only imagine the uproar when the principal “Spoonerized” their last names over the school’s PA system. He was not seen for a week.

Leave a Reply

