1. On the mend, but still in the cone.  Doesn’t He look like Little Lord Fauntleroy with that bow?
  2. There’s a thin line between barely organized and total chaos.  Welcome to my world.
  3. The Wedding in Kentucky was lots of fun.  The reception was in a tobacco barn.  I had some hilbilly bare feet, because I got a blister from my new shoes right away.
  4. Get this!  The bartender and car parkers had aprons with the Episcopal Shield on them.  So I went and made small talk, and it turns out that they are doing a capital campaign, and one of their fundraisers is hiring themselves out at parties.  Awesome!  I smell a motion at the next vestry meeting!
  5. We stayed on a 100 acre horse farm and made friends with 5 horses and a dog named cricket.  Also I ate a cinnamon bun as big as my head.  Ok, a slight exaggeration, but it was close.
  6. The drive through West Virginia was really beautiful.  And the little car that just won’t die cranked out over 1000 miles!
This entry was posted in Cats, Church, Organization, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

