1. Went to some festivities this weekend, a Bean Suppah (Maine State Society), an open house, and a lobster jam.  All very awesome.  I feel very grateful to have such fun friends.
  2. AB came to the Bean Suppah, and we had fun comparing it, in it’s little church basement setting, to the bourbon fueled events of the Kentucky State Society.  It would make a good book I think, to go to State Society events for all 50 states and compare and contrast.  (Such a teacher…compare and contrast and write a 2 page essay.)
  3. I began to have a sore throat this morning, and it persisted.  I’ve taken some asprin now and it feels al little better.  I am achy and have some chills, so I left a just in case sub plan on my desk, but I don’t want to activate it.  I am ready to start a new unit, and don’t want to stall with a video.
  4. I am now ensconced in my big chair with a comforter and a cup of tea.  I even found a couple of gossip magazines as I was picking up some clothes, (I like a tidy sick room.)  so I am all set for a quiet and recuperative evening.
  5. The charger on my computer seems not to be working, so I had a nice little online chat with Deepak, the technician, and he is sending me a new one.  Lovely fellow, very polite. 
This entry was posted in Friends, My Little House, School. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Anne says:

    You know what would help? Gargling with warm salt water.

  2. crazytobeme says:

    SEE!?!?! I TOLD YOU!!!

  3. crazytobeme says:

    BTW – what do you serve lobster jam on? Lobstah rolls?

  4. BastogneBulldog says:

    Please tell AB that I have a friend in Alexandria who is a UK grad and after I told him about the bourbon, he became very interested in joining the Kentucky State Society.

Leave a Reply

