1. What a night last night.  I’m exhausted!
  2. What a day today.  A new day.  I was so touched seeing people crying and praying with joy as Obama spoke.  I cried myself.  I know he is not perfect, I know the road will not be easy, but I truly believe he is the right man at the right time.
  3. I though John McCain made a eloquent and gracious concession speech.  In the first in a series of what I am sure will be called “Letters from a Crazy Lady to the President” I want to ask President Elect Obama to truly Honor John McCain’s service by making his (Obama’s) first executive order the same as John McCain said his would be:  The banning of torture.  And he should have McCain right beside him as it is signed.
  4. I loved seeing people in Kenya running through the streets waving the American Flag.
  5. So beside peace love and democracy you know why I love America?  Because they (specifically the Army) recognized the genius of the Big Bro and are going to promote him to colonel.  Hooray!
This entry was posted in America. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Your Mom told me about big bro’s promotion. I’m so happy for him and them. I also wonder if Obama would consider McCain for his Secretary of State. It could be an interesting pick as part of the reaching across the aisle. It is a new day, and while the way will be long and hard, it will also be enlightening and inspiring. I would have loved to be in Kenya yesterday.

  2. BastogneBulldog says:

    I saw your bro’s name in the Army Times two days ago. That was very cool indeed! As to the election, I really hope the President-Elect does well.

Leave a Reply

