1. Well, I guess it wasn’t that bad going back to school today.  Helps that I had some transitional videos ready to go.  I like to ease into these things don’t you know.
  2. Sometimes it feels like worries are little bricks on ones soul, that keep one from being happy or even from feeling God.  If you could just identify and lift those bricks off things would be better. 
  3. Workout tomorrow.  The first time in two weeks.  That’s going to be ugly.
  4. The slippers I sent north can be glimpsed here.  I’m pleased that they were pleasing.  I bought those at the Icelandic festival about a month ago.  The Icelandic festival is interesting, not only because of its many fine woolen goods, but because of it’s very interesting foods.  Like Mayonnaise loaf.  And hot dogs.  Some of the other reasons tomorrow’s workout is so necessary. (though I’d like to say, I did not eat the mayonnaise loaf this year.  I had to try it last year, because, well, I’m an internationalist you see.)
  5. I think I am going to be a very grumpy old person, because I really can’t stand being cold.  And there is no way I am moving to Florida, so I see problems, probably in the form of a very high heating bill, in the future.
This entry was posted in Food, My tedious self, Scary Workout Challenge, School. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Anne says:

    Re: being cold

    I got one of those advertised woolly blanket-things with arms so that you can snuggle up in your blanket and pet all 18 of your cats. Maybe you could borrow it and see if it helps. I’m sure there’s some way to tie a belt around it so that you could wear it to school or, at a minimum, on your commute in your unheated car. Hypothetically speaking, of course.

  2. RomeLover says:

    We would suggest you NOT go visit the T-Ws in the winter. Very very cold…despite Little L’s love of the leotard. (And we have many more photos to send to you of her enjoying her slippers!)

  3. Melissa says:

    Okay. I just spit water out my nose, all over the keyboard, laughing at your comment about the wolly-blanket thing. Now my computer is wet, my nose is sore and there are tears in my eyes from laughter. I love it! Thanks Anne!

Leave a Reply

