1. Yesterday I met my student teacher.  She seems nice.  We were both nervous.  It was the end of the day, and I don’t make much sense then anyway, but she didn’t run away screaming.  (That I know of. I didn’t see her in the parking lot.)
  2. Paul and I went to see 12th Night last night.  I enjoyed it.  I really like going to the theater.  I wish I had season tickets for the Shakespeare Theater, maybe Signature too.
  3. When we were walking from the parking garage to the theater, all of the sudden there were police cars blocking the cross streets, then black Suburbans a press bus and two ambulances zipping by.  Hello!  Hello Mr. President Elect!  Hello!
  4. He also sent me a nice commemorative Inaugural invitation AND invited me to all the public events.  That guy is so thoughtful!
  5. A successful Altar Guild brunch today, and now I wear the official keys of Altar guild President.  It was a nice brunch.  I formulated some remarks that were well recieved  that I will publish tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Church, School, Theater. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. AB says:

    Hooray! A student teacher! Does this mean guilt-free Jamaica?!?!?

  2. crazytobeme says:

    Sorry I missed the passing of the keys (which is hopefully not nearly as painful as a passing of a kidney stone).

  3. Melissa says:

    Your Mom gave you rave reviews — can’t wait to see the remarks! You are AWESOME!

  4. Your remarks yesterday were lovely and inspiring. I’m so glad your mother was able to hear your tribute first hand. It was a gift to all of us, but most especially to her, and a wonderful witness from you. History is made. I am so happy for you, and assure you my pledge of support was sincere. I love ya, man!

  5. Charlie says:

    Your remarks yesterday were fabulous! I am so pleased that you are sharing them. I saw no screaming in the school parking lot on Friday night so I think you are ok.

  6. Liz says:

    Eleanor, I love these words, and this concept. I hope you will become a well-worn thing at church, and at school too. Like the Velveteen Rabbit, no?
    You are one of my favorite people in the world. 🙂

Leave a Reply

