1. Hi Chrissie!  I see you peeking in from Rome over there on the side bar.
  2. It’s 1:28am and I am done with the roster and thank you notes and putting files on the jump drive for the Altar Guild Brunch tomorrow.  The key lanyard is in the wash, so the only thing left on my list is “remarks” and I am not sure what I am going to say, but let’s hope the Lord hits me with something coherent, say around 8am tomorrow, while I am having my coffee.
  3. Went to see a good student (high school and college) performance of King Lear tonight.  Creative staging and they really knew their dialoge – meaning not just memorization.
  4. Did I mention that I got promoted to Turtle Level 2 at the gym and it like ta killed me?  I think I might have.
  5. Melissa (sister-in-law) surprised Michael (nephew) with a surprise visit.  I picked her up at the airport, and she snuck into his room where he had just gone to bed.  He was super excited to see her!  It was great!
This entry was posted in Chores, Family, Scary Workout Challenge, Theater. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Chrissie says:

    hey El! Thanks for your service to Grace and peace be with you as you give your remarks. I know you’ll be fabulous…this is one of your great gifts.
    I think when David graduates, we should all plan to come to this place and play. Cuz I found this great place and you know it’s fun.
    Maybe NOT in July, tho. It’s gonna be 100 or so today…..

  2. Melissa says:

    Yes, but the BEST part of my visit was blasting the OU Marching Band at full volume from the stereo in your sweet new ride as we drove up 23rd street at midnight! Hello! :o)

Leave a Reply

