1. School starts tomorrow and I am not at all excited, just resigned, which is a little sad, and I hope that feeling is just a slump not a permanent one.
  2. I am trying to be a team player and get involved with things outside my room, but I also am looking forward to things starting and being able to withdraw into my room.
  3. All in all I feel quite strange.
  4. Very nice trip with my pals to MD yesterday on the candy tour.  Chronicled here.
  5. I made cake pops for the seniors.  Wish I had taken a picture of them.  They looked cute.  They were supposed to have little smiley faces, but the pen didn’t work right.  Probably for the best.  Had they been in the back seat as I was driving them to their doom that would have creeped me out.
This entry was posted in My tedious self, School. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Liz says:

    I hope you had a good day today.
    I have too many kids in some of my classes. And honestly, that is my biggest problem. So if that’s the worst you can give me, how lucky am I?!
    Oh… and I will soon have 65 3-page papers to grade. The overachievers have already turned them in. So I COULD be reading them, even now!!

    Also… a word of unsolicited advice… don’t let coming out of your shell turn into doing tons of extra work (I am thinking of the ticketing, which is awesome but will be a big job)– I think it is awesome that you’re doing that, but I don’t want you to take on more than your fair share.

    How many dances?!

Leave a Reply

