1. It feels like we have been back in school for about 6 months, but Back to school night is just tomorrow.  I’m really wiped out tired, but I am having fun teaching.  Sociology is still a sticking point, but Ancient Civ and Geography are great, well, Geography is great, AC, pretty good – fun to teach but needs lots of prep to keep it lively.
  2. Somehow next weekend I have ended up saturday on altar guild crew, then painting the food pantry, on Sunday,  layreader at the 7:30, , doing the Tanzania presentation at 10:15, vestry greeter after the 11:15.  Holy Moly!  It’s a good thing I love Jesus.
  3. Made some inroads on decluttering the upstairs room, my parlor, I think I shall call it.  Finished my bulletin board.  Took me a while to figure out how to hang it, but I bought a stud finder. (Insert joke here.)
  4. I’ve been lax on photographing the garden.  It is a weird surreal place now, with sunflowers that are heavy and bent, squash with a dusty blight and tomato plants that are extending their reach out of the box and everywhere!  Tonight I made a tomato mozzarella salad(I do have a picture of that) with tomatoes, basil, oregano, and parsley that I picked from the garden as I left school today.  Very, very delicious.
  5. Big exciting news!  Elder Bro and family will be stationed here as of December.  The last time he and I lived in the same town we were in high school!
This entry was posted in garden!, My Little House, My tedious self, School, So very tired. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. holly says:

    hi eleanor! your bulletin board looks so nice! i think i recognize the degas. he paints girls i can relate to..
    you’re an inspiring person!

  2. Anne says:

    You said stud finder…

  3. Marie says:

    Eleanor! I found you! Carrie sent me the link. Hugs to you. Still thinking about the stud finder… 🙂

Leave a Reply

