1. I helped with St. Nicolas’ visit today at church.  That is always fun.  Mommy was away, and so entrusted me with getting St. Nicolas ready and assisting him.  I think she is testing me out to see if I have what it takes to inherit the St. Nick cope someday.
  2. Got a Christmas tree.  A plump and happy fellow.  Though I have enjoyed the move to colored lights in years past, this year I am going with white to set off the colored baubles I purchased in an attempt to have my tree that generally looks like an ornament yard sale, look more like and ornament yard sale with uniting colored baubles.
  3. It’s always nice to wake up in the middle of the night panicking about all you have to do for school (writing this at 4:00am)
  4.  Weekends are too short.  Everyone knows that right?
  5. Having Chris and Melissa and Michael around is pretty fun.  Brunch yesterday and window shopping. And cupcakes!
This entry was posted in Just write already.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

