1. The information on National board was interesting.  Sounds like a lot of work, but a fair amount of support.  There is also a financial payoff, in addition to having a certification that lets you teach in other states.  On the downside besides the workload, only about 40% get it on the first go-round.  I may wait until I see my classes for next year.  I’m not sure I want to attempt it with three preps.  on the other hand, that could also be just another convenient excuse to keep from doing something challenging.  Overall, I am feeling pretty positive about making the attempt.
  2. I need to eat out less, although that crab salad was delicious.  Maybe if I could stop eating out for a few months I could save up for the mother of all eating out meals.
  3. My mind is a little blank.
  4. I fell asleep in my big chair and got a terrible crick in my neck.
  5. I wish I could start the evening over and go to bed earlier, thusly having more sleep time. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
This entry was posted in Just write already.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

