1. My last vestry meeting tonight.  It really wasn’t that bad.  In a way, I will miss it.  I just don’t know if I am cut out for such work.  I think, though I like to think I am smooth and easy going, really i am difficult.  Hang on to ideas too long.  Not able to let people be who they are, but try to make them into who I think they are.  This applies throughout my life, not just meetings. 
  2. I’m watching an interview with Quentin Tarintino.  He is rather a strange looking little man.  I liked Inglorious Basterds, but brother is one strange fellow.
  3. Conan O’ Brian is also strange looking.  Maybe everyone is strange looking.  Or maybe I just need to adjust the color on my television.
  4. I HAVE to start going to bed earlier.  I love sleep so much, why am I not focused on doing more of it.
  5. I was not the most productive cat in the world today.  I keep getting distracted by everything other than what I need to do!  Especially problematic is the new ticketing website, with it’s colorful charts and graphs.
This entry was posted in Church, My tedious self. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Connie says:

    I am glad you mentioned Conan O’Brien’s weird appearance. I’m sure he’s a fine comedian, etc., etc., but he is so strange looking I find him disturbing.

    I am with you in the not-going-to-bed-early-but-loving-to-sleep thing. Not very bright of us, but there it is!

Leave a Reply

