1. A bit of snow today.  Somehow I was out of the house at 8:45 and various chores kept me out until 2:00, then a qucik turn to go back out from 230-430.  Maybe next winter I’ll stay inside all day when there is snow.  Something to look forward too!
  2. I bought a lot of groceries today to go with the menus I have for this week.  Lotta pressure to not let those vegetables go to waste.
  3. Can I sleep all day tomorrow?  No?  Ok.
  4. I went to a tea for current and former staff of the church day school.  That was my first job in education.  Cooking lunch and doing extended car.  I saw some folks I hadn’t seen in a while and there were some laughs.  unfortunately, the great Shirley Tyler, who hired me was not there.  She has been in the hospital and is transitioning to assisted living.   I really need to go and see her, and make sure she knows how important she is to me.
  5. I’d like to go see Mount Rushmore this summer.
This entry was posted in Food, School, To do list, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. AB says:

    I guess you got your wish about staing inside in the snow, though I’m sure you’d prefer to do it WITH power.

Leave a Reply

