22/365

Quality time at the DMV. I feel a kinship with my fellow man in such a place. All of us, together. Purposefully waiting. The day began in a less harmonious way. I saw a man get out of his car and bang on a truck with an umbrella. I guess the truck was in his way, though there was another direction he could have gone. It was alarming. Then, unrelated, I had a rather sad attitude at school, though I rallied with some good imagery about having one dimensional images of a country, and the need to seek out the complexity of a place. Overall though, I do too much lecture. Anyway, the DMV and other completed chores restored my faith in the quiet company of others, and my ability to get at least a little done.

This entry was posted in Project 365. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

